Scott’s Calligraphy

 

Scott and his calligraphy

 

Wednesday was a visit to Namioka. I adore these trips, my days are packed with class visits that are always great fun and the kids are so enjoyable to teach. I usually have one or two free periods but I wander around and join any class I want when this happens. They adore when I pop my head around the corner and say ‘Can Hannah play too?’

This cool little fella is called Scott, his dad is Japanese and his moma is from the Philippines. He is a bright kid but has a physical disability which makes walking impossible and disrupts his movements and co-ordination. It was amazing watching him do calligraphy, he concentrated so hard and I was blown away by how much control he managed to master!

Concentration

Slow and Steady wins the race

Finishing touches

Scott's Calligraphy

Leave a Reply

